## COOLUM STATE HIGH SCHOOL P&C ASSOCIATION ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING Minutes

Date & Time: Monday 20 March 2023 at 6.00pm

Venue: Coolum State High School – Wandama Building E03

**Attendees:** as per sign in book **Secretary: Marie-Louise Willis** 

	Agenda Item/Topic	
a)	Opening and welcome.	6:04 Andrew Gorman via Teams from UK Ryan Stewart by phone
b)	Apologies.	None
c)	Ratification of Minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting.	Moved: Clare Bates-Pay 2 <sup>nd</sup> : Sharyn O'Brien
d)	Business arising from the Minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting.	None
e)	Correspondence.	Relevant to the AGM, not ordinary meeting None.
f)	Receipt and adoption of the Association's audited annual financial statement and Treasurer's Report.	Treasurer: Andrew Gorman Report attached
		Moved: Clare Bates-Pay 2 <sup>nd</sup> : Sharyn O'Brien
g)	Receipt and adoption of the President's Annual	President: Nicole Sklenars

	Report.	Attached:
		Moved: Sharyn O'Brien 2 <sup>nd</sup> : Clare Bates-Pay
j)	Memberships. Registration of new members.	All memberships lapse. Applications for membership to be entered into Membership Book held by Secretary.  New members: Clare Bates-Pay Marie-Louise Willis Karl Sklenars Nicole Sklenars Sharyn O'Brien
		Nolly Griffiths Ryan Stewart Andrew Gorman
k)	Election of Officers. Troy Ascott to chair meeting until new members elected.  All positions to be declared vacant. Troy Ascott to take the chair and call for nominations for the following: President, Vice President, Treasurer and Secretary.	President: Nominee: Nicole Sklenars Moved By: Sharyn O'Brien Seconded By: Marie-Louise Willis
		Vice President: Nominee: Andrew Gorman Moved By: Nolly Griffiths Seconded By: Clare Bates-Pay (Non-signatory position)
		Vice President: Nominee: Clare Bates-Pay Moved By: Marie-Louise Willis Seconded By: Nolly Griffiths
		Treasurer: Nominee: Ryan Stewart Moved By: Nicole Sklenars Seconded By: Sharyn O'Brien

		Secretary: Nominee: Sharyn O'Brien Moved By: Marie-Louise Willis Seconded By: Nolly Griffiths
		Seconded by Nony Grinners
1)	Motion to change bank signatories to the newly elected Officers (if required).	Nicole Sklenars, Clare Bates-Pay, Ryan Stewart, Sharyn O'Brien to all be bank signatories. Andrew Gorman non-signatory position.
		Moved: Clare Bates-Pay 2 <sup>nd</sup> : Nolly Griffiths
m)	Confirmation of continuing subcommittees of the Association (including appointment of members of subcommittees).	None
n)	Appointment of Association's Auditor.	Viden Group Moved: Clare Bates-Pay 2 <sup>nd</sup> : Nolly Griffiths
0)	Appointment of the P&C's QLD Representative.	President
p)	Adoption of the Student Protection Risk Management Strategy.	Two copies provided for members to view Moved: Clare Bates-Pay  2 <sup>nd</sup> : Sharyn O'Brien
q)	Adoption of Model Constitution.	Two copies provided for members to view Moved: Marie-Louise Willis 2 <sup>nd</sup> : Nolly Griffiths
r)	Re-adoption of the Student Representation Policy	Two copies provided for members to view Moved: Nolly Griffiths  2 <sup>nd</sup> : Sharyn O'Brien
s)	Honorary life membership awards.	None

t	:)	General Business (relating to the Annual General Meeting).	None
ι	u)	Date of the next Annual General Meeting.	18th March 2024
\	<b>v</b> )	Meeting Closed.	6:20pm

Signed: President Nicole Sklenars

Signed: Secretary Marie-Louise Willis